July 6, 2015

How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying

Stage Director:  Stan Rabe
Music Director:  Cynthia Marten
Choreographer:  Susan Glass
Producers: Lynn McElrath & LeDonna Shouse

Tony Award Winner, 1962, Best Musical
Tony Award Winner, 1995
Tony Award Winner, 2011


Book by Abe Burrows, Jack Weinstock, and Willie Gilbert

Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser

Presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)
A Nine-Time Tony Winning Show

To climb the corporate ladder, J. Pierrepont Finch takes advice from a little handbook called
How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying.  This satire of big business and all it holds
sacred is a sensational romantic musical comedy that has captured the hearts of millions!

Audition Dates:

Auditions were held on Monday, April 14, 2014 at  7:00 p.m. and on Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 7:00 p.m, both at the ACTORS Studio.

Roles (& Cast):

J. Pierrepont Finch:    A young, ambitious window washer  (Brandon Brockshus)
Rosemary Pilkington:     A secretary–interested in J. Pierrepont Finch  (Taylor Troyer)
J.B Bigley:    President of World Wide Wicket Company–a man of great power, and it shows  (Danny Elis)
Bud Frump:     Biggley’s nephew–the best male comic role in the show  (Joey Leinen)
Hedy La Rue:     Biggley’s girl friend–a tart, and the best female comic role in the show  (Jill Zmolek & Amy Zmolek-understudy)
Miss Jones:     Biggley’s secretary–great solo song  (Robyn Dennis)
Smitty:     Rosemary’s friend and Bratt’s secretary  (Rebecca Masucci)
Bert Bratt:     The Personnel Manager  (Clayton Johnson)
Mr. Twimble:     Head of the Mailroom–great solo  (Bill Helms)
Mr. Gatch:    Head of Plans and Systems Department  (Tim Gleason)
Wally Womper:     Chairman of Board–appears only near the end of the show.  Great Cameo role (Emil Polashek)
Benjamin Burton Daniel Ovington:     New head of the Advertising Department–Cameo role  (Ben Lievens)
Office Personnel:
   Mr. Jenkins  (Jim Leeper)
   Mr. Johnson  (Mitchell Nieland)
   Mr. Matthews  (Carter D. Roeske)
   Mr. Peterson  (Christopher Priebe)
   Mr. Tackaberry  (Mason Tyer)
   Miss Krumholtz  (Megan Van Kirk)
   Mr. Toynbee  (Keegan Patterson)
Company policeman(Ben Smith)
First and Second scrubwomen— (Samantha Koontz & Laura Jordan)
Chorus of mail room workers  (Cooper Patterson, Chelsea Wall, Hannah Longnecker, Miranda Johnson)
Chorus of  secretaries  (Mary Howell Sirna, Devyn Lenaghan, Anjeline Ramirez, Amy Zmolek, Samantha Koontz, Laura Jordan)

Performance Dates:

June 13, 14, 20, 21, 27, 28 at 7:30
June 29 at 2:00


Tickets go on sale on Saturday, May 24th and are available At:

Gallery 319
310 Main Street
(515) 232-2354

Tickets are also sold at the door ahead of the performance, subject to availability.